Purpose driven blackouts

20140619-160556-57956073.jpgOn this Blackout Friday, I decided to share a little project I’m working on with you. This craft of making blackout poems took an unexpected turn two weeks ago when I decided to use an old copy of Rick Warren’s The Purpose Driven Life to make my poems in. The result has been a fun project I am calling Purpose Driven Blackouts. (Not sure how Mr. Warren and his lawyers feel about that!) I love the idea of leveraging Warren’s wisdom and words to create a book of poems that encourage others to live a life of purpose. My intent once I’m finished is to unbind the book, sort everything nice and neat, and scan it back in to make my own book. Of course, I will be sharing some of the blackouts along the way. So without further ado, here’s a sample of Purpose Driven Blackouts:

20140620-010227-3747000.jpg

Leave a Reply

