My Brokenness

Two years ago I wrote a song about being broken. It was what I was living at the time and it’s been one of my favorite songs I’ve been able to write. Turns out, that song is relating to this new season of life I find myself in. This time the brokenness hasn’t been brought on by something tragic like the divorce I experienced, but instead it’s been from God and how He has been drawing me back into His heart this week. I know of quite a few friends that are experiencing pain and hardship in their lives, so I wanted to share the song. It’s not a fantastic recording by any stretch, but it’s good enough…

One thought on “My Brokenness

Leave a Reply

