Proving passion

Heard this quote Sunday at church:

the proof of passion is in the pursuit

How often do I say I’m passionate about something, but never do anything to pursue? One can say they are passionate about ending world hunger, but the only hunger they end is their own. Or, you could be passionate about being a world class athlete, but you never train to actually BE a world class athlete.

I’m convinced that I lack discipline. I tend to float in whatever way the breeze blows me when it comes to pursuing things. Or maybe, just maybe, I’m not as passionate about those things as I say or think I am.

The proof is in the pursuit.

One thought on “Proving passion

Leave a Reply

