Ten.

My oldest son turned ten the other day.  Holy cow!  Where have the years gone?  I can still remember holding him in my arms as a wee little baby.

I surprised him and his brother with a trip to Nashville to catch the Missouri Tigers (our favorite team) play Vanderbilt in basketball.  It was so much fun…even if we did lose the game by 6.  Can’t win them all, right?

The rest of this post is to my son…

Well, buddy, you are a decade old.  Enjoy your celebrations and here’s to the next ten years.

I can remember a time when you were born and excitement welled up inside

The miracle of life through the beauty of birth brought you to be apart of this life

I can remember a time when you walked and you talked, you laughed and you played through the days

All the years fill my thoughts and bring warmth to my heart there are times I wish little you’d stayed

But look at you now, standing so tall, I cannot believe how much you have grown

Now on to the next ten, my dear son, the adventure has begun as you begin to see the future…as your own

3 thoughts on “Ten.

Leave a Reply

