The Christ-Life

God has started me out on a journey like none I have ever been on.  The Bible says that God’s ultimate desire for us is to be like Christ, to be holy as He is holy.  Through personal experience, He can only truly begin bringing that holiness to completion once He has broken us from ourselves.  Brokenness is hard and quite painful.  It could come in the form of death of a loved one, severe sickness, financial hardship, divorce, or many other ways.

This year the Lord has broken me.  I never dreamed I would be in this place nor the pain that I would have to endure to get where here.  But I AM has carried me and begun healing my battered and broken spirit.  Psalm 51 says that the Lord accepts a sacrifice that consists of a broken and contrite spirit.

The journey He has now set me upon is that of obtaining the Christ-life.  Colossians 1:27 says that we have a mystery in us, which is “Christ in me, the hope of glory.”  Have you ever stopped to think that, if Jesus is your Lord, the Creator of all creation lives in you?  Jesus Christ lives inside you.  JESUS LIVES IN ME!  How cool is that?  But how often are we aware of it?  How often do we tap into the power inside us to live as He did?

I am just beginning.  I feel new.  I feel alive.  There is hope flowing through my veins and that hope is Jesus and only Jesus.   I will be journaling my journey here.  Not sure if anyone will read this or join me, but I hope that I can meet others who purpose to pursue the Christ-life and they can encourage me and I might offer up some to them as well.

Jesus Christ, the Lord and Savior of all.  My one and only aim.

2 thoughts on “The Christ-Life

Leave a Reply

